The Line Of Best Fit Radio

Thursday, February 15, 2007

Wilco Reveal Sky Blue Sky Tracklisting

Now this is exciting. Finally some solid news on the new Wilco album.

Pitchfork reports:
On May 15, Nonesuch will give birth to a new ghost: Sky Blue Sky, Wilco's latest album. As expected, it contains the songs "Side With the Seeds", "What Light", "Shake It Off", "Impossible Germany", "Please Be Patient With Me", "On and On and On", and "Walken", which have been floating around the internet for awhile.

Wilco were just announced as one of the acts playing Bonnaroo this year, and they have a few dates in Australia scheduled in April. But other than that, their schedule is wiiide open. Autumn Defense, John Stirrat and Pat Sansone's other band, however, are on the road until late March. So we probably shouldn't expect much live Wilco action before then.

Sky Blue Sky tracklist:

01 Either Way
02 You Are My Face
03 Impossible Germany
04 Sky Blue Sky
05 Side With the Seeds
06 Shake It Off
07 Please Be Patient With Me
08 Hate It Here
09 Leave Me (Like You Found Me)
10 Walken
11 What Light
12 On and On and On

No comments: