The Line Of Best Fit Radio

Tuesday, January 23, 2007

Bright Eyes Returns

With the once revolving line-up of musicians settled on the three constants of Conor Oberst, Mike Mogis and Nate Walcott, Bright Eyes spent much of 2006 in the studio working on their follow-up to the acclaimed simultaneous releases Digital Ash in a Digital Urn and I’m Wide Awake, It’s Morning. "Four Winds" is the first single from these sessions that took place in New York City, Los Angeles, Portland, OR, and Lincoln, NE featuring Gillian Welch, David Rawlings, M. Ward, and Janet Weiss of Sleater Kinney. "Four Winds", is backed along with 5 exclusive B-sides not included on the forthcoming album Cassadega which is expected to be released on April 10th.

Bright Eyes - Four Winds (EP)
Released 06/03/07
1. Four Winds
2. Reinvent The Wheel
3. Smoke Without Fire
4. Stray Dog Freedom
5. Cartoon Blues
6. Tourist Trap [DOWNLOAD]

No comments: